News and Publications

The Cadastral Surveyors Licensing Board ​produces an annual report and a regular bulletin. 

Pictured at the last meeting of the current Board

Back row: Belinda Greer (Lay member), Merryn Maguire, Neale Faulkner, Craig McInnes (Substitute member), Robert Buchanan (Solicitor), Phil Napper (Secretary)

Seated: Mark Dyer (Surveyor-General), Vicki Nalder, Tony Nikkel

Absent: Adina Thorn (Substitute lay member)

Brett Gawn has now completed his long service to the Board. This covered the period from 1999 with the Survey Board of NZ and then from 2002 to the present with the Cadastral Surveyors Licensing Board, the last 6 years as Chairman.

Marion Miller has also completed 4 years’ service with the Board.

The Board acknowledges the commitment these people gave to their responsibilities and contribution to the Board and the New Zealand survey profession.

The Board elected Vicki Nalder as the new Chair at the November meeting.